Welcome Back!

Written by:

Dear GDCI 7/8 Families,

Tomorrow it all begins at GDCI and I can hardly wait! I am looking forward to getting to know our new students and reconnecting with our returning ones. Please make sure you bookmark our new GDCI website: http://www.gdcivikings.ca for important announcements. You can also follow us at Twitter @GDCI_Vikings. If you would like to get in contact with me, email: jennskel@fc.amdsb.ca

in our classrooms this year we are continuing our professional investigation into 5 desired student outcomes: creativity, communication, critical thinking, collaboration and problem solving. We will be asking ourselves “How do our students learn best and what can I do to facilitate that learning?” Throughout the course of the year, I will be blogging about our inquiry and what we are finding. We are a community of learners – both staff and students are in this together!

Looking forward to talking with you soon,

Jenn Skelding

 

Leave a comment